HQ NETWORKXbox One | Xbox | InstallerDeluxe.Com 1,906 HQ Network UsersHQ Network: 1,906 | Members OnlineGuests: 815 |Guests OnlineMembers: 0

  Active Topics  | Achievements  | Cheats  | Downloads  | Feedback  | Forums  | Games  | Hardware  | My Profile  | News  | Reviews  | Tutorials  | Leaderboards  | Videos

Gamers target Cooper Lawrence

Catch up on everything Xbox including the latest Gaming News, Release Dates, DLC, Xbox Live and Modding..

Browse All News |  Write for Us |  Most Popular |  Browsing: 42 SEARCH XBOX NEWS:      

Gamers target Cooper Lawrence

Gamers target Cooper Lawrence
Published by wes213 on Saturday, January 26, 2008
Tagged: Gaming, Xbox 360,
Following the controversial Fox News report on Mass Effect, enraged fans armed with rudimentary photoshop skills have been taking out their frustration on the Amazon entry of Cooper Lawrence's book

The Cult of Perfection. Lawrence took part in the debate, criticising the game for its depiction of sexual situations; the pundit revealed during the course of the broadcast that she hadn't played it.

Gamers have since used the 'Customer Image' function of Amazon to comment on Lawrence's contribution to this now-fabled piece of television journalism. One image shows a photo of Spike TV games expert Geoff Keighley - who provided a brief pro Mass Effect angle to the segment - with the words, "Hooray for Geoff Keighley. He owned you, Cooper Lawrence!". Hardly the words of a genius but we get the point.

The most damning indictment of Lawrence, however, comes from the 430 reviews of her book, which has an average review rating of one star out of five. Although many have clearly been submitted in response to the Fox News piece, a majority appear genuine.

Interestingly, one reader criticises the writer for using a provocative image of herself on the cover. At the close of his review he states, "Image means a lot Mrs. Lawrence, and you are damaging the youth of America."
( Subscribe via )

Associated Topics

GamingXbox 360

Rate this Article

Average Score: 0 | Votes: 0



  

 Printer Friendly Printer Friendly  Send to a Friend Send to a Friend

Latest Xbox 360 News

Xbox 360 NewsGEARS 5 XBOX Digital Pre-order Available Now
GEARS 5 is now available for digital pre-order and pre-download on Xbox One.From one of gaming’s most acclaimed sagas, Gears is bigger than ever, with five thrilling modes and the deepest campaign y..

E3 2019: Gears 5, Halo Infinite, Xbox Project ..

FORTNITE: Battle Royale Special Edition Xbox On..

DOOM Eternal is now available for digital pre-o..

Blair Witch is now available for digital pre-or..

Xbox 360 News | Submit News

Xbox 360 News Archive


   Tuesday, June 18
 PlayStation 5: Expert gives hope for low pric

   Monday, June 10
 Xbox360Battlefield 5 'Defying The Odds' DLC Launches
 How Xbox online games make students more acti
 Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2019 Arrives Octo
 Top Xbox games mostly played by students

   Friday, June 07
 Xbox360Xbox Games With Gold For June 2019

   Thursday, June 06
 Xbox360GRID Announced for Xbox One, PS4 and Windows

   Wednesday, June 05
 Xbox360Bloodstained Ritual Of The Night Xbox Digital

   Tuesday, June 04
 Xbox360Ghostbusters HD Remaster Announced for Xbox O

   Monday, June 03
 Xbox360'Layers of Fear 2' is out now on Xbox

   Thursday, May 30
 Xbox360F1 2019 launches June 28th on Xbox One, PlayS

   Monday, May 27
 Xbox360Project xCloud - More For Gamers And Develope

   Friday, May 24
 Xbox360MotoGP 19 digital pre-order now available for

   Thursday, May 23
 Xbox360Monster Hunter World Iceborne DLC Releases in

   Wednesday, May 22
 Xbox360Xbox Going Big with Halo Infinite at E3 2019

   Friday, May 17
 Xbox360LEGO DC Super-Villains: Young Justice DLC Is
 Dragon�s Lair Trilogy Xbox Digital Pre-orde

   Thursday, May 16
 Xbox360The Ten best browser games in the world

   Wednesday, May 15
 Xbox360Ghost Recon Breakpoint Release Date and Digit

   Saturday, May 11
 Xbox360War Thunder announces upcoming release of the

   Tuesday, May 07
 Xbox360Venom's multiformat arcade fight stick is ava

   Monday, May 06
 Xbox360Xbox Teams up with Eleague for Gears 5 eSport

   Wednesday, May 01
 Xbox360Madden NFL 20 Digital Pre-order Available Now

   Monday, April 29
 Xbox360Xbox Games With Gold For May 2018

   Thursday, April 25
 Xbox360Xbox Free Play Days: Gears Of War 4 And The C

   Monday, April 22
 Xbox360Remnant From The Ashes Release Date For Xbox

   Friday, April 19
 Xbox360STAR WARS Jedi: Fallen Order coming in May; D

   Thursday, April 18
 Xbox360Disc-less Xbox One S All-Digital Edition comi

   Wednesday, April 17
 Xbox360World Of Warships Out Now: Download It For Fr

   Tuesday, April 09
 Xbox360Truck Driver goes Free-to-Play with in-game m

See All Xbox 360 News | Xbox 360 News Archive

HQ Network Affiliates

Xbox One Games
MrModChips.Co.Uk
Xbox360RepairService
Divineo.Com
Play-Asia.Com
GameSpot.Com
TeamXbox.Com
Xbox360.Ign.Com
Xbox360.Com
wikixbox360.com
Video Game Consoles
Llamma.Com
Xbox 360 Cheats
Xbox Cheats
Game Bullets
Xbox 360 Maniac
PSPGo.Ws
Xbox One Forums
GetSweatyGaming.Com
360 Cheats
EasyXbox360Achievements
ConsoleWizard.Co.Uk
GamerSuggestions.Com
Xbox 360 Cheats
360FriendSpot.Com
Video Codecs
GameWinners.Com
XboxExclusive.Com
TheXboxExpert.Com
Get 360 Achievements
OrigenXbox360.Com
GameGrep.Com
City14.Com
HD wallpapers
View All HQ Affiliates