HQ NETWORKXbox One | Xbox | InstallerDeluxe.Com 1,326 HQ Network UsersHQ Network: 1,326 | Members OnlineGuests: 743 |Guests OnlineMembers: 1

  Active Topics  | Achievements  | Cheats  | Downloads  | Feedback  | Forums  | Games  | Hardware  | My Profile  | News  | Reviews  | Tutorials  | Leaderboards  | Videos

Crackdown Demo Breaks XBLM record

Catch up on everything Xbox including the latest Gaming News, Release Dates, DLC, Xbox Live and Modding..

Browse All News |  Write for Us |  Most Popular |  Browsing: 32 SEARCH XBOX NEWS:      

Crackdown Demo Breaks XBLM record

Crackdown Demo Breaks XBLM record
Published by eltsha on Wednesday, January 31, 2007
Tagged: Gaming, Live Marketplace, Xbox 360,
Microsoft's recent Crackdown demo, a free download available only for Gold Tier members on Marketplace, this week made Microsoft history.

That's right, beating out top downloads like Lost Planet and Fight Night among others, Microsoft''s Crackdown demo, released on January 23, kicked everyone else's asses. Microsoft told IGN that this week the Crackdown playable demo was the most downloaded demo for a 24-hour period and the most downloaded demo during a seven day (week-long) period.

All this and the Halo 3 Beta wasn''t even included. Slight jest there, but it''s true. Perhaps gamers are finding they like Realtime World's game more than they initially did? Perhaps word of mouth was the key? Perhaps co-op gaming was smartly realized in Crackdown (you could play the demo online with two players)? Maybe there are simply more gamers with Xbox Live Gold Tier accounts -- and few games are coming out in January? There are probably many reasons and all of these assuredly pertain.

Microsoft wouldn't release actual numbers, but is likely to do so in the near future.

News Source: http://www.ign.com
( Subscribe via )

Associated Topics

GamingLive MarketplaceXbox 360

Rate this Article

Average Score: 5 | Votes: 2




  

 Printer Friendly Printer Friendly  Send to a Friend Send to a Friend

Latest Xbox 360 News

Xbox 360 NewsXBOXONE-HQ.COM T-shirts, Hoodies and More (@XONEHQ)
XBOXONE-HQ (@XONEHQ) branded t-shirts, hoodies, sweaters and socks now shipping andavailable worldwide.Whether you're looking for t-shirts, hoodies, sweaters or socks, the newXBOXONE-HQ.COM store h..

How Repricer Tools Improve the eBay Selling Exp..

Crash Team Racing Nitro-Fueled Pre-order Availa..

Far Cry New Dawn Now Available For Pre-Order On..

Razer Introduces The World's First Wireless Key..

Xbox 360 News | Submit News

Xbox 360 News Archive


   Friday, December 21
 Playing slots on the Xbox console

   Monday, December 17
 Xbox360GAEMS 'Sentinel Pro XP 1080P' Personal Gaming

   Tuesday, December 11
 Xbox360Devil May Cry 5 Xbox Exclusive Demo Is Out No

   Monday, December 10
 Xbox360The Best Xbox Games You Can Get Hold of This

   Wednesday, December 05
 Xbox360Just Cause 4 is Available Now on Xbox One, PS

   Thursday, November 29
 Xbox360Xbox Live Games With Gold For December 2018 R

   Monday, November 26
 Xbox360Crackdown 3 Xbox Release Date and Digital Pre

   Saturday, November 24
 Xbox360Battlefield 5 Xbox One X Gameplay and Screens

   Monday, November 19
 Xbox360Black Friday Xbox Deals Now Available For Eve

   Monday, November 12
 Xbox360Mass Effect Andromeda is now Xbox One X Enhan

   Sunday, October 28
 Xbox360Red Dead Redemption Now Available on Xbox One

   Saturday, October 27
 Xbox360The main steps in creating quality videos

   Friday, October 26
 Xbox360Four Classic Valve Titles Get Xbox One X 'Enh

   Monday, October 22
 Xbox360Red Dead Redemption II Released Late October

   Friday, October 19
 Xbox360XCM MaxColor Dream Stick Mod For Xbox One and

   Monday, October 15
 Xbox360Monster Energy Supercross 2 announced for Xbo

   Wednesday, October 10
 Xbox360Xbox One S: The advantages and disadvantages

   Tuesday, October 09
 Xbox360Devil May Cry 5 Xbox One Digital Pre-order No

   Monday, October 08
 Xbox360DEAD OR ALIVE 6 Xbox One Digital Pre-order No

   Sunday, October 07
 Xbox360Game Consoles and Dinosaur Games

   Thursday, October 04
 Xbox360Free Xbox Games With Gold For October

   Friday, September 21
 Xbox360New Clover Green Edition Xbox Duke Controller

   Friday, September 07
 Xbox360Battlefield 5 Beta Xbox One X Gameplay & 4K U

   Monday, August 20
 Xbox360Shenmue I & II Releases Tomorrow on Xbox One,
 Metro Exodus digital pre-order now available

   Friday, August 03
 Xbox360Xbox Games With Gold for August 2018

   Wednesday, July 18
 Xbox360Xbox Games With Gold for July 2018 - July's F

   Thursday, June 28
 Xbox360Ez-Flash Omega Reviewed For Nintendo GBA/NDS

   Wednesday, June 13
 Xbox360June 2018 Games With Gold On Xbox One & Xbox
 Getting the Better of your Online Opponent

See All Xbox 360 News | Xbox 360 News Archive

HQ Network Affiliates

Xbox One Games
MrModChips.Co.Uk
Xbox360RepairService
Divineo.Com
Play-Asia.Com
GameSpot.Com
TeamXbox.Com
Xbox360.Ign.Com
Xbox360.Com
wikixbox360.com
Video Game Consoles
Llamma.Com
Xbox 360 Cheats
Xbox Cheats
Game Bullets
Xbox 360 Maniac
PSPGo.Ws
Xbox One Forums
MyTopTrailer.Com
360 Cheats
EasyXbox360Achievements
ConsoleWizard.Co.Uk
GamerSuggestions.Com
Xbox 360 Cheats
360FriendSpot.Com
Video Codecs
GameWinners.Com
XboxExclusive.Com
TheXboxExpert.Com
Get 360 Achievements
OrigenXbox360.Com
GameGrep.Com
City14.Com
HD wallpapers
View All HQ Affiliates