HQ NETWORKXbox One | Xbox | InstallerDeluxe.Com 2,016 HQ Network UsersHQ Network: 2,016 | Members OnlineGuests: 845 |Guests OnlineMembers: 1

  Active Topics  | Achievements  | Cheats  | Downloads  | Feedback  | Forums  | Games  | Hardware  | My Profile  | News  | Reviews  | Tutorials  | Leaderboards  | Videos

Thatís ONE way to sell PS3 Controllers

Catch up on everything Xbox including the latest Gaming News, Release Dates, DLC, Xbox Live and Modding..

Browse All News |  Write for Us |  Most Popular |  Browsing: 26 SEARCH XBOX NEWS:      

Thatís ONE way to sell PS3 Controllers

Thatís ONE way to sell PS3 Controllers
Published by wes213 on Tuesday, January 08, 2008
Tagged: Gaming, Hardware,
The other night, Lono and I had to make a late night run to Walmart to get some medicine for his daughter, and while he was searching for the right medicinal concoction, this caught my eye.

Can you guess what it is you are looking at? Hereís a closer shot of the hilarity, after the jump.

Obviously Microsoft is paying big money for these endcap displays, and I canít help but feel they might have a problem with this. Alex and I have decided that at least one misguided parent or relative, is going to see the Xbox logo, and pick up a controller for the wrong system.

Given the sales numbers for the PS3, I canít guess I blame Walmart for doing ANYTHING to unload all of those extra Sixaxis Controllers.

Seriously though, this is why I never ask a Walmart representative about a new game. It would be like asking a homeless person for their opinion on adjustable rate mortgages.

In any event, when we pointed out the problem with the display, a store representative told us that they came from Microsoft that way. SomehowÖ. I just really doubt that.

News-Source: sarcasticgamer.com
( Subscribe via )

Associated Topics

GamingHardware

Rate this Article

Average Score: 0 | Votes: 0



  

 Printer Friendly Printer Friendly  Send to a Friend Send to a Friend

Latest Xbox 360 News

Xbox 360 NewsGEARS 5 XBOX Digital Pre-order Available Now
GEARS 5 is now available for digital pre-order and pre-download on Xbox One.From one of gaming’s most acclaimed sagas, Gears is bigger than ever, with five thrilling modes and the deepest campaign y..

E3 2019: Gears 5, Halo Infinite, Xbox Project ..

FORTNITE: Battle Royale Special Edition Xbox On..

DOOM Eternal is now available for digital pre-o..

Blair Witch is now available for digital pre-or..

Xbox 360 News | Submit News

Xbox 360 News Archive


   Tuesday, June 18
 PlayStation 5: Expert gives hope for low pric

   Monday, June 10
 Xbox360Battlefield 5 'Defying The Odds' DLC Launches
 How Xbox online games make students more acti
 Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2019 Arrives Octo
 Top Xbox games mostly played by students

   Friday, June 07
 Xbox360Xbox Games With Gold For June 2019

   Thursday, June 06
 Xbox360GRID Announced for Xbox One, PS4 and Windows

   Wednesday, June 05
 Xbox360Bloodstained Ritual Of The Night Xbox Digital

   Tuesday, June 04
 Xbox360Ghostbusters HD Remaster Announced for Xbox O

   Monday, June 03
 Xbox360'Layers of Fear 2' is out now on Xbox

   Thursday, May 30
 Xbox360F1 2019 launches June 28th on Xbox One, PlayS

   Monday, May 27
 Xbox360Project xCloud - More For Gamers And Develope

   Friday, May 24
 Xbox360MotoGP 19 digital pre-order now available for

   Thursday, May 23
 Xbox360Monster Hunter World Iceborne DLC Releases in

   Wednesday, May 22
 Xbox360Xbox Going Big with Halo Infinite at E3 2019

   Friday, May 17
 Xbox360LEGO DC Super-Villains: Young Justice DLC Is
 DragonÔŅĹs Lair Trilogy Xbox Digital Pre-orde

   Thursday, May 16
 Xbox360The Ten best browser games in the world

   Wednesday, May 15
 Xbox360Ghost Recon Breakpoint Release Date and Digit

   Saturday, May 11
 Xbox360War Thunder announces upcoming release of the

   Tuesday, May 07
 Xbox360Venom's multiformat arcade fight stick is ava

   Monday, May 06
 Xbox360Xbox Teams up with Eleague for Gears 5 eSport

   Wednesday, May 01
 Xbox360Madden NFL 20 Digital Pre-order Available Now

   Monday, April 29
 Xbox360Xbox Games With Gold For May 2018

   Thursday, April 25
 Xbox360Xbox Free Play Days: Gears Of War 4 And The C

   Monday, April 22
 Xbox360Remnant From The Ashes Release Date For Xbox

   Friday, April 19
 Xbox360STAR WARS Jedi: Fallen Order coming in May; D

   Thursday, April 18
 Xbox360Disc-less Xbox One S All-Digital Edition comi

   Wednesday, April 17
 Xbox360World Of Warships Out Now: Download It For Fr

   Tuesday, April 09
 Xbox360Truck Driver goes Free-to-Play with in-game m

See All Xbox 360 News | Xbox 360 News Archive

HQ Network Affiliates

Xbox One Games
MrModChips.Co.Uk
Xbox360RepairService
Divineo.Com
Play-Asia.Com
GameSpot.Com
TeamXbox.Com
Xbox360.Ign.Com
Xbox360.Com
wikixbox360.com
Video Game Consoles
Llamma.Com
Xbox 360 Cheats
Xbox Cheats
Game Bullets
Xbox 360 Maniac
PSPGo.Ws
Xbox One Forums
GetSweatyGaming.Com
360 Cheats
EasyXbox360Achievements
ConsoleWizard.Co.Uk
GamerSuggestions.Com
Xbox 360 Cheats
360FriendSpot.Com
Video Codecs
GameWinners.Com
XboxExclusive.Com
TheXboxExpert.Com
Get 360 Achievements
OrigenXbox360.Com
GameGrep.Com
City14.Com
HD wallpapers
View All HQ Affiliates