HQ NETWORKXbox One | Xbox | InstallerDeluxe.Com 1,724 HQ Network UsersHQ Network: 1,724 | Members OnlineGuests: 698 |Guests OnlineMembers: 0

  Active Topics  | Achievements  | Cheats  | Downloads  | Feedback  | Forums  | Games  | Hardware  | My Profile  | News  | Reviews  | Tutorials  | Leaderboards  | Videos

Bungie Confirms: Halo 3 Doesn't Run Natively in HD

Catch up on everything Xbox including the latest Gaming News, Release Dates, DLC, Xbox Live and Modding..

Browse All News |  Write for Us |  Most Popular |  Browsing: 36 SEARCH XBOX NEWS:      

Bungie Confirms: Halo 3 Doesn't Run Natively in HD

Bungie Confirms: Halo 3 Doesn't Run Natively in HD
Published by forahobby on Saturday, September 29, 2007
Tagged: Gaming, Hardware, Xbox 360,
Earlier this week, a Beyond3D user claimed to have discovered that Halo 3 doesn't run natively in high definition. Using his HDTV's 1:1 mapping function, he discovered that Halo 3's vertical resolution was only 640; that's 80 pixels less than the lowest HD resolution, which is 720p (1280x720).

The latest Bungie Weekly Update has Luke Smith confessing that in fact, Halo 3 doesn't run natively at 720p like all other Xbox 360 games:

Halo 3 uses not one, but two frame buffers – both of which render at 1152x640 pixels. The reason we chose this slightly unorthodox resolution and this very complex use of two buffers is simple enough to see – lighting. We wanted to preserve as much dynamic range as possible – so we use one for the high dynamic range and one for the low dynamic range values. Both are combined to create the finished on screen image.

News-Source: http://www.teamxbox.com
360-Hq Game Database: Halo 3 for Xbox 360
( Subscribe via )

Associated Topics

GamingHardwareXbox 360

Rate this Article

Average Score: 0 | Votes: 0



  

 Printer Friendly Printer Friendly  Send to a Friend Send to a Friend

Latest Xbox 360 News

Xbox 360 NewsMotoGP 19 digital pre-order now available for Xbox One
MotoGP 19, the next chapter in the beloved MotoGP series, is now available for digital pre-order and pre-download on Xbox One.Immerse yourself in the official 2019 MotoGP season and discover the MotoE..

Monster Hunter World Iceborne DLC Releases in S..

Xbox Going Big with Halo Infinite at E3 2019..

LEGO DC Super-Villains: Young Justice DLC Is Ou..

Dragon’s Lair Trilogy Xbox Digital Pre-order No..

Xbox 360 News | Submit News

Xbox 360 News Archive


   Saturday, May 11
 War Thunder announces upcoming release of the

   Tuesday, May 07
 Xbox360Venom's multiformat arcade fight stick is ava

   Monday, May 06
 Xbox360Xbox Teams up with Eleague for Gears 5 eSport

   Wednesday, May 01
 Xbox360Madden NFL 20 Digital Pre-order Available Now

   Monday, April 29
 Xbox360Xbox Games With Gold For May 2018

   Thursday, April 25
 Xbox360Xbox Free Play Days: Gears Of War 4 And The C

   Monday, April 22
 Xbox360Remnant From The Ashes Release Date For Xbox

   Friday, April 19
 Xbox360STAR WARS Jedi: Fallen Order coming in May; D

   Thursday, April 18
 Xbox360Disc-less Xbox One S All-Digital Edition comi

   Wednesday, April 17
 Xbox360World Of Warships Out Now: Download It For Fr

   Tuesday, April 09
 Xbox360Truck Driver goes Free-to-Play with in-game m

   Monday, April 08
 Xbox360Kodi Era: Facts and Stats

   Monday, April 01
 Xbox360Thrustmaster Teams Up with Jean Alesi eSports

   Friday, March 29
 Xbox360SEKIRO: Shadows Die Twice Out Now For Xbox On

   Thursday, March 28
 Xbox360Casino Games with the Highest Odds of Winning

   Tuesday, March 26
 Xbox360Xbox Games With Gold free games for April 201

   Monday, March 25
 Xbox360Xbox Phantom White Special Edition Wireless C

   Saturday, March 23
 Xbox360Mortal Kombat 11 closed beta begins March 27t

   Friday, March 22
 Xbox360PHAR LAP Horse Racing Is Out Now For Xbox One

   Monday, March 18
 Xbox360Minecraft is Coming to Xbox Game Pass in Apri

   Friday, March 15
 Xbox360FINAL FANTASY VII Remake Xbox Digital Pre-ord

   Tuesday, March 12
 Xbox360Just Cause 4, Fallout 4, F1 2018, & LEGO Batm

   Friday, March 08
 Xbox360Devil May Cry 5 (DMC5) Is Out Now on Xbox One

   Monday, March 04
 Xbox360American Ninja Warrior Xbox Digital Pre-order

   Friday, March 01
 Xbox360Free Play Days: Play EA Sports UFC 3 for Free

   Thursday, February 28
 Xbox360Xbox Games With Gold List For March 2019

   Tuesday, February 26
 Xbox360FINAL FANTASY VII Remake is now available for
 Dead or Alive 6 Deluxe Demo, Multiplayer Beta
 Anthem: Now Available for Xbox One, PS4 and W
 Brief history of online gaming

See All Xbox 360 News | Xbox 360 News Archive

HQ Network Affiliates

Xbox One Games
MrModChips.Co.Uk
Xbox360RepairService
Divineo.Com
Play-Asia.Com
GameSpot.Com
TeamXbox.Com
Xbox360.Ign.Com
Xbox360.Com
wikixbox360.com
Video Game Consoles
Llamma.Com
Xbox 360 Cheats
Xbox Cheats
Game Bullets
Xbox 360 Maniac
PSPGo.Ws
Xbox One Forums
MyTopTrailer.Com
360 Cheats
EasyXbox360Achievements
ConsoleWizard.Co.Uk
GamerSuggestions.Com
Xbox 360 Cheats
360FriendSpot.Com
Video Codecs
GameWinners.Com
XboxExclusive.Com
TheXboxExpert.Com
Get 360 Achievements
OrigenXbox360.Com
GameGrep.Com
City14.Com
HD wallpapers
View All HQ Affiliates