HQ NETWORKXboxOne-Hq.Com | Xbox-Hq.Com | InstallerDeluxe.Com 1,268 HQ Network UsersHQ Network: 1,268 | Members OnlineGuests: 648 |Guests OnlineMembers: 2

  Active Topics  | Achievements  | Cheats  | Downloads  | Feedback  | Forums  | Games  | Hardware  | My Profile  | News  | Reviews  | Tutorials  | Leaderboards  | Videos

XviD & Divx coming to Xbox 360?

Catch up on everything Xbox including the latest Gaming News, Release Dates, DLC, Xbox Live and Modding..

Browse All News |  Write for Us |  Most Popular |  Browsing: 32 SEARCH XBOX NEWS:      

XviD & Divx coming to Xbox 360?

XviD & Divx coming to Xbox 360?
Published by JAy3k1 on Wednesday, October 11, 2006

The latest news floating around the web is that XviD and Divx playback will be coming to an Xbox near you soon...

It would seem Microsoft have announced at an event in Rotterdam called Mission 360 that there will be a firmware patch coming out in the next few months that will address the lack of support for these very popular video formats.

Also noted was that Microsoft want to release the Xbox 360 in a variety of new colours. Which is all well and good but I feel a little to late as i'm surely not going to go out and buy a new console just for a colour change.

Especially when there are some extremely nice 3rd party cases out there which I feel sure will blow away whatever Microsoft brings out . :)

News-Source:- www.maxconsole.com
News-Article:- www.xlife.nl (In Dutch)
( Subscribe via )

Rate this Article

Average Score: 3.8 | Votes: 15




  

 Printer Friendly Printer Friendly  Send to a Friend Send to a Friend

Latest Xbox 360 News

Xbox 360 NewsPinball FX2 Launches on Xbox One July 31
Zen Studios announced today that "Pinball FX2" is coming to Xbox One on July 31st bringing nearly the entire Pinball FX2 library on day one, including all Star Wars Pinball table packs, all Marvel Pi..

Battlefield 4 Dragon's Teeth Out Now for Battle..

Xbox One Armed Forces Wireless Controller and S..

Ubisoft Unveils Assassinís Creed Unity Revoluti..

Lords of the Fallen Arrives October 31st on Xbo..

Xbox 360 News | Submit News

Xbox 360 News Archive


   Thursday, July 03
 Titan One Controller Mod Available Now for Xb

   Wednesday, July 02
 Xbox360Guacamelee! STCE Available Today on Xbox 360

   Tuesday, July 01
 Xbox360Sniper Elite III Now Available on Xbox 360 an

   Monday, June 30
 Xbox360Bungie Reveals Destiny Achievements

   Thursday, June 26
 Xbox360Xbox 360 Games with Gold July 2014 List Revea
 Valiant Hearts: The Great War Available Now o

   Wednesday, June 25
 Xbox360Putty Squad Available Now on Xbox 360 via Xbo

   Tuesday, June 24
 Xbox360Zombie Driver Ultimate Edition Xbox One Exclu
 Transformers: Rise of the Dark Spark Availabl

   Monday, June 23
 Xbox360Major League Gaming App Available Now on Xbox

   Thursday, June 19
 Xbox360Outlast Now Available To Download on Xbox One
 Mutant Blobs Attack Now Available on Xbox 360

   Wednesday, June 18
 Xbox360EA SPORTS UFC Available To Download Today on

   Tuesday, June 17
 Xbox360Ubisoft Announces Rainbow Six: Siege for Xbox

   Monday, June 16
 Xbox360Enemy Front Available Now on Xbox 360, PS3 an

   Friday, June 13
 Xbox360NHL 15 Official Release Dates Announced by EA

   Thursday, June 12
 Xbox360Dragon Ball Xenoverse Unveiled for Xbox 360,

   Wednesday, June 11
 Xbox360EA Declares War on Crime with Battlefield Har

   Tuesday, June 10
 Xbox360LaraCroft and the Temple of Osiris Announced
 1001 Spikes Video Game Now Available on Xbox

   Monday, June 09
 Xbox360Mortal Kombat X coming to Xbox 360, Xbox One,
 Lacrosse Video Game Fundraiser Now Live

   Thursday, June 05
 Xbox360More Than 45 New Apps Coming to Xbox One and

   Wednesday, June 04
 Xbox360Murdered: Soul Suspect Now Available on Xbox

   Tuesday, June 03
 Xbox360Forza Horizon 2 announced for Xbox One and Xb

   Monday, June 02
 Xbox360Xbox Live Gold Members Get Five Free Games on
 State of Decay: Lifeline DLC Now Available fo
 Team 17's Worms Battlegrounds Out Now on Xbox

   Friday, May 30
 Xbox360Activision Unveils First Details on Call of D

   Thursday, May 29
 Xbox360New Quantum Break Video Reveals More Gameplay

See All Xbox 360 News | Xbox 360 News Archive

HQ Network Affiliates

Xbox One Games
MrModChips.Co.Uk
Xbox360RepairService
Divineo.Com
Play-Asia.Com
GameSpot.Com
TeamXbox.Com
Xbox360.Ign.Com
Xbox360.Com
wikixbox360.com
Video Game Consoles
Llamma.Com
Xbox 360 Cheats
Xbox Cheats
Game Bullets
Xbox 360 Maniac
PSPGo.Ws
Xbox One Forums
MyTopTrailer.Com
360 Cheats
EasyXbox360Achievements
ConsoleWizard.Co.Uk
GamerSuggestions.Com
Xbox 360 Cheats
360FriendSpot.Com
Video Codecs
GameWinners.Com
XboxExclusive.Com
TheXboxExpert.Com
Get 360 Achievements
OrigenXbox360.Com
GameGrep.Com
City14.Com
HD wallpapers
View All HQ Affiliates